Account Linking cannot be removed once enabled in a skill
As the title suggests, we were recently made aware that Account Linking cannot be removed from a skill once enabled. Not even if the skill is removed. As we do not own the login system we were supposed to implement a page which described the 3rd party login system. When we submitted the skill again we were rejected with the following reason: "Please update the account linking URI to include “nosignup=true” as a parameter for suppressing the signup portions of the Spotify page and resubmit your skill." Where is the documentation regarding the nosignup parameter? How is it supposed to work? Why cannot account linking be removed from a removed skill? These new rules (no they did not exist when we implemented Account Linking) completely broke our ability to submit updates to our skill and we were forced to create a new skill with all negative side effects.